Governance Structure

The NEBS Board of Directors oversees the management of the Corporation. Directors are nominated and elected by Employer Members and the Board reports to the Membership at annual general meetings. The Chief Executive Officer and a small staff are located in Yellowknife and manage program operations. Employer Members are kept informed of all Board activities and program matters through regular Employer Bulletins and other mailings.


Board of Directors

Al McDonald President (Yellowknife)

John McKee, Vice President-West (Fort Liard)

Michael Cohen, Vice President-East (Arviat)

Art Stewart, Director (Iqaluit)

Marie Couturier, Director (Yellowknife)

Sara McCrea, Director (Yellowknife)

Gwen Young, Director (Yellowknife)

Tommy Bruce, Director (Rankin Inlet)

Pension Committee

Al McDonald, Chairman (Yellowknife)

Brian Fleming, Committee Member (Iqaluit)

Mike Aumond, Committee Member (Yellowknife)

Gary McBride, Committee Member (Inuvik)

Art Stewart, Committee Member (Iqaluit)

Bill Bennett, Committee Member (Fort Simpson)

Michael Cohen, Committe Member (Arviat)



Policies and By-laws